Thank you for attending SLEEP 2019!

With nearly 5,000 attendees, exhibitors, sponsors, press, and guests, we are grateful for you making this the best SLEEP yet. Below is a short summary of major events that occurred in San Antonio:

Prize Winners

SLEEP Walking Winners
$1,000 Royal Caribbean Gift Card | Brook W. – Chesapeake, VA
Microsoft Surface Go | Ashish P. – Modesto, CA
$300 Gift Card | Raj B. – Durham, NC

Augmented Reality Experience Winner
With 3,500 images uncovered, the winner of the AR Experience and a $100 Visa Gift Card is David C. – Los Angeles, CA!

Sleep Scoring Skills Challenge
190 people participated in the Sleep Scoring Skills Challenge at the Sleep ISR booth this year. The winner of a Dell Ultrawide Computer Monitor was Tina H. from Green Bay, WI.

Award Recipients

AASM 2019 Award Recipients
Patrick J. Strollo, Jr., MD
Nathaniel Kleitman Distinguished Service Award for dedication to the sleep field and significant contributions in the areas of administration, public relations and government affairs

Sonia Ancoli-Israel, PhD
William C. Dement Academic Achievement Award for exceptional initiative and progress in the areas of sleep education and academic research

Loretta Colvin, ACNP-BC
Excellence in Education Award for outstanding contributions in the teaching of sleep medicine

Senator Anthony Portantino
Mark O. Hatfield Public Policy or Advocacy Award for developing public policy that positively affects the healthy sleep of all Americans

Learn More

SRS 2019 Award Recipients
Louis Ptáček, MD
Distinguished Scientist Award for significant, original and sustained scientific contributions of a basic, clinical or theoretical nature to the sleep and circadian research field, made over an entire career

Frank A.J.L. Scheer, PhD and Steven A. Shea, PhD
Outstanding Scientific Achievement Award for novel and seminal discoveries of a basic, clinical or theoretical nature that have made a significant impact on the sleep field

Martica Hall, PhD
Mary A. Carskadon Outstanding Educator Award for excellence in education related to the sleep and circadian research field

Learn More

And more!

AASM Leadership Updates
Dr. Kelly A. Carden became the 34th president of the American Academy of Sleep Medicine board of directors.

Learn More

Updated SRS Strategic Plan
SRS President Andrew D. Krystal, MD, updated SRS members on the 2018-2022 Strategic Plan and priorities.

Learn More